No items found.
Marcos Vera-Hernández
Emla Fitzsimons
José V. Rodríguez Mora
Tomasa Rodrigo
Álvaro Ortiz
Stephen Hansen
Vasco Carvalho
Gergely Buda
Gabriel Zucman
Anders Jensen
Matthew Fisher-Post
José-Alberto Guerra
Myra Mohnen
Christopher Timmins
Ignacio Sarmiento-Barbieri
Peter Christensen
Linda Wu
Gaurav Khatri
Julián Costas-Fernández
Eleonora Patacchini
Jorgen Harris
Marco Battaglini
Ricardo Fernholz
Alberto Bisin
Jess Benhabib
Cian Ruane
Pete Klenow
Mark Bils
Peter Hull
Will Dobbie
David Arnold
Eric Zwick
Owen Zidar
Matt Smith
Ansgar Walther
Tarun Ramadorai
Paul Goldsmith-Pinkham
Andreas Fuster
Ellora Derenoncourt
Golvine de Rochambeau
Vinayak Iyer
Jonas Hjort
Elena Simintzi
Paige Ouimet
Holger Mueller
Pablo Garriga
Gabriel Ulyssea
Costas Meghir
Pinelopi Koujianou Goldberg
Rafael Dix-Carneiro
Alessandro Toppeta
Áureo de Paula
Orazio Attanasio
Seth Zimmerman
Joseph Price
Valerie Michelman
Camille Semelet
Anne Brockmeyer
Pierre Bachas
Santiago Pérez
Elisa Jácome
Leah Boustan
Ran Abramitzky
Jesse Rothstein
Jeffrey T. Denning
Sandra Black
Wei Cui
Mathieu Leduc
Philippe Jehiel
Shivam Gujral
Suraj Sridhar
Attila Lindner
Arindrajit Dube
Pascual Restrepo
Łukasz Rachel
Benjamin Moll
Kirill Borusyak
Michael McMahon
Frederic Malherbe
Gabor Pinter
Angus Foulis
Saleem Bahaj
Stone Centre
Phil Thornton
James Baggaley
Xavier Jaravel
Richard Blundell
Parama Chaudhury
Dani Rodrik
Alan Olivi
Vincent Sterk
Davide Melcangi
Enrico Miglino
Fabian Kosse
Daniel Wilhelm
Azeem M. Shaikh
Joseph Romano
Magne Mogstad
Suresh Naidu
Ilyana Kuziemko

The Stone Centre awards prize for undergraduate research on inequality to Gaurav Khatri

The Stone Centre awarded its first ExploreEcon prize for undergraduate research on inequality. This will be an annual prize awarded as part of the ExploreEcon Conference. The conference "showcases the outstanding independent research of UCL BSc Economics students, much of it from outside the standard curriculum. The conference also encourages students to showcase their research in an accessible and creative way, giving presentations, submitting posters and videos." This year we awarded the prize to Gaurav Khatri for his paper on The Effects of Rohingya Refugees from Myanmar on Low-Skilled Wages in the Chittagong Division of Bangladesh.

Click here to view a five-minute presentation of Gaurev's research.

The Stone Team congratulates Gaurev on this excellent piece of work. We look forward to using this prize and other initiatives to encourage and support next generation economists working on income and wealth inequality.

Gaurav Khatri (left) being handed his certificate of awarded by Stone Centre Manager Jay Kubler (right).


Stone Centre

Stone Centre at UCL.

Stone Centre

Related news

Would an increase in the tax produce higher tax revenues for the government or will this incentivise individuals to change their behaviour by reducing savings or increasing tax avoidance and evasion? Stone Scholar Linda Wu presents her doctoral research, addressing this question with Taiwanese data.


Stone Centre/ExploreEcon award winner Gaurav Khatri reflects on Philippe's Aghion Stone Public Lecture on 'Rethinking capitalism to make it more innovative and more inclusive'.


Stone Centre PhD Fellows Joern Onken and Thomas Lazarowicz introduce themselves, their research, and their ideas to produce CORE Econ educational materials with the support of the Centre.