No items found.
Hugo Reis
Pedro Carneiro
Raul Santaeulalia-Llopis
Diego Restuccia
Chaoran Chen
Brad J. Hershbein
Claudia Macaluso
Chen Yeh
Xuan Tam
Xin Tang
Marina M. Tavares
Adrian Peralta-Alva
Carlos Carillo-Tudela
Felix Koenig
Joze Sambt
Ronald Lee
James Sefton
David McCarthy
Bledi Taska
Carter Braxton
Alp Simsek
Plamen T. Nenov
Gabriel Chodorow-Reich
Virgiliu Midrigan
Corina Boar
Sauro Mocetti
Guglielmo Barone
Steven J. Davis
Nicholas Bloom
José María Barrero
Thomas Sampson
Adrien Matray
Natalie Bau
Darryl Koehler
Laurence J. Kotlikoff
Alan J. Auerbach
Irina Popova
Alexander Ludwig
Dirk Krueger
Nicola Fuchs-Schündeln
Taylor Jaworski
Walker Hanlon
Ludo Visschers
Carlos Carillo-Tudela
Henrik Kleven
Kristian Jakobsen
Katrine Marie Jakobsen
Alessandro Guarnieri
Tanguy van Ypersele
Fabien Petit
Cecilia García-Peñalosa
Yonatan Berman
Nina Weber
Julian Limberg
David Hope
Pedro Tremacoldi-Rossi
Tatiana Mocanu
Marco Ranaldi
Silvia Vannutelli
Raymond Fisman
John Voorheis
Reed Walker
Janet Currie
Roel Dom
Marcos Vera-Hernández
Emla Fitzsimons
José V. Rodríguez Mora
Tomasa Rodrigo
Álvaro Ortiz
Stephen Hansen
Vasco Carvalho
Gergely Buda
Gabriel Zucman
Anders Jensen
Matthew Fisher-Post
José-Alberto Guerra
Myra Mohnen
Christopher Timmins
Ignacio Sarmiento-Barbieri
Peter Christensen
Linda Wu
Gaurav Khatri
Julián Costas-Fernández
Eleonora Patacchini
Jorgen Harris
Marco Battaglini
Ricardo Fernholz
Alberto Bisin
Jess Benhabib
Cian Ruane
Pete Klenow
Mark Bils
Peter Hull
Will Dobbie
David Arnold
Eric Zwick
Owen Zidar
Matt Smith
Ansgar Walther
Tarun Ramadorai

The Stone Centre at UCL welcomes the 2023/2024 Stone PhD Scholars

A warm welcome to the 2023/2024 Stone PhD Scholars

The Stone Centre at UCL has appointed the 2023/2024 Stone PhD Scholars:

  • Filippo Pallotti is a PhD student in the UCL Department of Economics, working on quantitative macro models and microdata, including big data from fintech platforms;
  • Damian Phelan is an IFS PhD Scholar with research interests across all aspects of child development from early years to tertiary education;
  • Linda Wu is a PhD student in the UCL Department of Economics, working on labour economics and public economics. She explains her research in a Stone Centre blog.

The 2023/2024 Stone PhD Scholars. From left to right: Filippo Pallotti, Damian Phelan, Linda Wu.

> Who were the 2022/2023 Stone PhD Scholars? Read our interview with them

The Stone PhD Scholarship scheme supports researchers in the early stages of their careers by providing them with academic and financial support for their studies. The Stone PhD Scholars can benefit from the mentorship of the Stone Centre's Co-directors, and from that of the Centre's wider network of Visiting Fellows and Affiliates. This is one way in which the Stone Centre is delivering on its mission to advance the research on, and teaching of wealth concentration and inequality.

> Find out more about the Stone Centre's mission

The Stone PhD Scholarship scheme is made possible by a matching contribution by UCL.

> The Stone Centre at UCL is based at the UCL Department of Economics. See the latest research, news and events by the Department.


Stone Centre

Stone Centre at UCL.

Stone Centre

Related news

The IEA promotes personal contacts and mutual understanding among economists in different parts of the world through the organization of scientific meetings, through common research programs, and by means of publications of an international character on problems of current importance.


Co-director Imran Rasul has been elected as Vice-President (President-Elect in 2025 and President in 2026) of the European Economic Association. On behalf of the Stone Centre at UCL, congratulations!


Lucas Conwell, Attila Lindner, and Stephen Hansen, academics in the Department of Economics at UCL, will receive a research support grant from the Stone Centre.